Home page
About Us
Programs
Patients
Book Your Appointment or Update Your Information
Contact Us
Qui sommes-nous?

Privacy Policy

Image of several data CDs locked together with a bicycle lock - depicting electronic data securityVie privée et confidentialité
Votre information sur la santé est traitée avec respect et votre intimité est protégée. Accès à vos renseignements personnels sur la santé est disponible seulement à ceux: i) qui ont besoin de savoir, ii) qui sont impliqués dans vos soins de santé, et iii) qui ont reçu votre consentement. Ceux-ci peuvent inclure des médecins, spécialistes, infirmières praticiennes, des infirmières autorisées, travailleur social, pharmacien ou diététiste. Lorsque vos renseignements personnels sur la santé sont recueillis, l'intimité et la confidentialité de l'information sont protégés.

Dossiers de santé électroniques
Information sur la santé est conservée dans les dossiers de santé électroniques qui sont mot de passe et pare-feu protégé. Le logiciel ne permet aux professionnels de la santé identifiés comme impliqués dans vos soins de santé d'avoir accès à vos informations seulement.

Législation
Le conforme à la loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (Novembre 2004), comprenant à la fois la loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé (2004) et la loi sur la protection des renseignements sur la qualité des soins (2004).
Site Liens:

Home page
About Us
Programs
Patients
Book Your Appointment
Contact Us
About Us

Privacy Policy

Image of several data CDs locked together with a bicycle lock - depicting electronic data securityPrivacy and Confidentiality
Your health information is treated with respect and your privacy is protected. Access to your personal health information is available only to those: i) who need to know, ii) who are involved in your healthcare, and iii) who have received your consent. These may include Physicians, Specialists, Nurse Practitioners, Registered Nurses, Social Worker, Pharmacist, or Registered Dietitian. When your personal health information is collected, the privacy and confidentiality of the information is protected.

Electronic Health Records
Client health information may be maintained in electronic health records that are password and firewall protected. The software only allows health professionals identified as involved in your health care to have access to your information.

Legislation
The Credit Valley FHT complies with the Health Information Protection Act (November 2004), comprised of both the Personal Health Information Protection Act (2004) and the Quality of Care Information Protection Act (2004).
Website Links: